Editing Showreel – George Leon 2013

https://vimeo.com/67154473

My updated portfolio to showcase my latest editing/colouring skills and work in film.

Arist Statement

View ‘End of Nights’ (my latest short) and then understand why I believe that contemporary society has reached a point where it needs to stop and take a look at itself. Directing and editing the film, I carefully explore the very meanings with the obsession of confidence – a theme that today, goes through a lot of people’s minds and often overlooked in cinema. Furthermore, I love seeing the audience interpret my work in different ways – there is always more than one meaning to anything – I want people to talk about what they’ve just seen and experienced. In the world of film everyone has a set of creative skills, but they are nothing if one cannot entice a truly powerful emotional response from the viewer. It is therefore my vision and dedication that will make a film successful, using my crew, actors and script as jigsaw puzzle pieces to form a powerful piece of work.

George Leon, Director
designbygeo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

